A Follow-Up Post to My Online Dating Post

Okay, I want to make a few things clear here. I have had a chance to think since writing my last post on things that annoy me about about online dating. I want you to know that I am in no way an online dating expert. Not by a long shot! I have no idea what I’m doing but I have seen my fair share of guys while swiping on those apps. Also, some of those apps/sites I only gave shot for a few days or a few weeks. I’m not on six different apps at one time. That sounds stressful! For a bit I was on Hinge and Bumble at the same time but even that got to be a lot going on. I have a life to live too, you know.

I did count and I’ve gone on 10 first dates since graduating college, and some of those dates led into second and third dates. So I’m making a little bit of progress when I look at the big picture. I have a lot to learn as far as wrangling nerves but I’m getting there. It’ll get easier with time… right? At least I hope so. I wish I would have tried harder to meet a guy in college because it’s a lot more work to coordinate and schedule dates now when you’re a full-time working professional like myself. I’ll figure it out! There’s gotta be other people in my boat. And we all have regrets, right?

Okay, I feel better now. I just didn’t want to give you guys the wrong idea that I was some online dating pro. Yeah right! If I was a pro I wouldn’t feeling like barfing (thanks first-date nerves) before most dates. What a cute visual, right? Well kids, that’s LIFE. Dating complete strangers is scary, frightening and wayyy out of my comfort zone but it’s also good for me. (Even standing on a kitchen chair to get soup or baking supplies down makes me nervous. Can you imagine?) I’m not going to meet anyone rearranging my closet or watching Grey’s Anatomy at my apartment. If I can go on blind dates, you can step outside of your comfort zone too – whatever that might be. Take a risk with me! Please? 🙂

One thought on “A Follow-Up Post to My Online Dating Post

  1. Pingback: ICYMI: Top Posts From This Blog | this brunette loves coffee

Leave a Reply

