Words to Live By: Timing is Everything

When you’re a control freak with a Type-A personality, like myself, it can be hard to slow down and let life take its course. I have so many goals, dreams and aspirations but I have to remind myself to take it one day at a time before I get discouraged.

I have so many questions that are left unanswered but I’m learning that any progress is still progress! Stepping outside of my comfort zone is good for me. Learning to cook healthier meals is good for me. Dating complete strangers online is (in some ways) good for me.

I have the tendency to want to plan, plan plan but I can’t always do that. I’ll just stay positive and hope for the best! With hard work and the right timing, things will fall into place. So tell me, how do you stay motivated when the going gets tough? I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

